Staff academic specialty

Staff Name

Academic qualifications

Research interest

Professor Theuns Pelser


+27 31 260 7172

pelser@ukzn.ac.za

B.Com, B.Com Hons, MCom, PhD (PU for CHE)

·  Marketing Management

·   Strategic Management

·   Strategic Marketing Management

·   Technology & Innovation Management

 

Dr Mihalis Chasomeris


+27 31 260 2575

chasomerism1@ukzn.ac.za

CEA, BSocSc, BSocSc (Hon), MCom, PhD (Economics)

 

 Economics

 

Dr Muhammad Ehsanul Hoque


+27 31 260 8690

hoque@ukzn.ac.za

 Master of Science in Statistics (UKZN)
PhD in Medical Science (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

 Multivariate analysis, Logistic Regression, Public Health

 

Dr Cecile Gerwel Proches

 

+27 31 260 8318

gerwel@ukzn.ac.za

 PhD (Leadership Studies)(UKZN); MCom (Leadership Studies) (UKZN); BCom Hons (Industrial & Organisational Psychology) (NMMU); BCom (UPE)

 

 Leadership, Organisational Behaviour, Change Management, Training and Development, Systems Thinking, Complexity Theory, Action Research, Qualitative Research, Simulation and Gaming, Local Economic Development

 

Professor Ana Martins


+27 31 260 1493  

martinsa@ukzn.ac.za

 

 PhD, University Fernando Pessoa (Leadership and Strategic Management)

  • Competent Manager Dip (Open University)
  •  BA (UNISA)


 Shared/ Distributed leadership, emotions and the humanisation of the organisaton

  • Strategic knowledge management and strategic human resource management
  • Intellectual capital – developing human capital and nurturing tacit knowledge
  • Entrepreneurship
  • The role of culture, communication and trust in organisational sustainability
  • Innovation and creativity in teams


Professor S O Migiro


+ 27 31 260 7564

migiro@ukzn.ac.za

MBA (Madurai Kamaraj University), DCom (Univ. Zululand)

 Financial and Management Accounting
Corporate Finance
Performance Management
Entrepreneurship
Operations Management 
Electronic Commerce

Dr Emmanuel Mutambara


+27 31 260 8104

mutambarae@ukzn.ac.za

 

PhD in Business Administration (NWU)

Master of Business Administration (ZOU)

Bachelor of Education (ZOU)

 

 

Dr Rosemary Sibanda


+27 31 260 1419

sibanda@ukzn.ac.za

+27 31 260 7934 

 

Doctor of Business Leadership (DBL) UNISA; Master of Business Leadership (MBL) (UNISA); MLIS (Dalhousie University, Canada);

BA Hons (UZ)

Leadership; Conflict Management; Change Management; Service Delivery; Strategy and Organisational Dynamics; Organisational Behaviour; Knowledge Management; Global Business Environment.

Dr MacDonald Kanyangale


kanyangalem@ukzn.ac.za

PhD in management(Rhodes); MBA(London), Post Graduate Diploma in Marketing(The Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK)

Strategic Leadership, Strategy as Practice, Leadership development and Entrepreneurship

Dr. P. O. Adeyeye


+27785467443

adeyeyeo@ukzn.ac.za

PhD Banking & Finance (Ado-Ekiti), M.Sc. Banking & Finance (Ado-Ekiti), MBA Banking & Finance (Benin), B.Sc.  Banking & Finance (Ado-Ekiti)

Corporate Finance, Investment Analysis & Portfolio Management, Banking & Finance, Finacial Management, Applied Econometrics

 Dr Bibi Zaheenah Chummun
+27 31 260 8943
chummunb@ukzn.ac.za
 
PhD in Business Administration (North West University)
MBA (Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University)
FCII- (Glasgow Caledonian University- UK)
  •  Micro finance/Micro Insurance (Local Economic Development)
  • Operations Management/Supply Chain Management/Logistics Management
  •  Marketing Management
  •  Strategic Management
  •  Strategic Marketing Management
  •  General Business Management
  •  International Business Management
 Dr Njabulo Khumalo
+27 31 260 8768
Khumalon6@ukzn.ac.za
 N. Dip Human Resource Management “cum laude” (MUT)
Dip. Project Managemnt (UNiSchool)
B. Tech HRM (MUT)
M. Com “merit” (UNIZULU)
PhD Leadership (UKZN)
  • Human Resources Management
  • Human and Resource Planning
  • Organisatinal Behaviour 
  • Traning and development 
 Dr Pfano Mashau
+27 31 260 7021
mashaup@ukzn.ac.za
 PhD (UKZN) (Management); M.Com (UKZN) (Local Economic Development); BCom (UKZN) Honours and BCom (UKZN) in Economics and management.  Business Management, Agglomeration economies, innovation, Triple helix and open innovation model, Local Economic Development
 Dr Vuyokazi Ntombikayise Mtembu
+27 31 260 8198
mtembuv@ukzn.ac.za
 BA (Psych) (UWC) PGDM (UWC) BCOM Hons (UNISA)PGCE (UNISA) MCOM (UKZN) PhD (UKZN)
  •  Management
  • Human Capital Management
  • Organisational Behaviour/ Dynamics
  • Green Economy, Green HRM, 
  • Social Justice issues
  • Training and development (HRD)
  • Youth Employment

Comment on new design here | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
All information 2009 University of KwaZulu-Natal. All rights reserved.